top of page

The Road to 125lbs

In exactly 1 week I will step on the scale for my 4th Professional fight and will weigh 125 pounds. Today I am 138 pounds,  2 1/2 weeks ago I was 147 pounds! I wanted to document and share this journey for my friends and followers during this final week of preparation. With the help of my amazing nutritionist; Tricia Cornell, I am confident I will make the weight next week and feel great!

I will be sharing what foods I'm eating and how often, along with some occasional pictures and recipes. Here are some of the meals I will have today;

Breakfast: 2 eggs, 2 egg whites, oats with blueberries & walnuts

Lunch: wild salmon, baby spinach, carrots & sweet potato

Snack: greek yogurt & dark cherries

Snack: salmon, baby spinach, blueberries & walnuts

Dinner: chicken breast, cauliflower rice, mushrooms, bell pepper

Of course a huge part of making 125lbs is the physical training. Most of the hard training is done, now it's fine tuning everything for the fight and adding in the extra cardio.

This will be my 6th time fighting at 125lbs. Up until now, I've made the weight from trial and error along with advice from my teammates. During my last weight cut I suffered and struggled more than any time before. It was such a painful experience that I decided I would never go through that again. I reached out to Tricia after the fight who had been highly referred to me, and we made a plan for this next weight cut to be the best one yet.

Along with hiring Tricia, I drastically decreased my work schedule and increased how much sleep I was getting. I tend to run at a non stop pace, anyone who knows me can attest to this! My previous schedule while training for a fight was to wake up at 5:00am, train clients until 9:30am, train from 10am-12 or 1pm, have a short break for lunch and do it all over again from 4-9pm. I was burnt out to say the least. I was dieting and training hard, but I was also very stressed and running on fumes. I've learned that sleep and proper rest are a HUGE part of the process. Since I've made this change the last few weeks have been so much easier!

I will continue to update you all each day on how the weight cut is going. I am excited to be transparent in this process and I hope I can help others through sharing my experience!

bottom of page